Find a place to Relax…

Well…it is sort of funny.  I had my annual review at work yesterday.  I handed my boss a Halloween card (I’ve given most of my co-workers a card this year, not not because I was sucking up…) and her comment was that of ahhh…LOL  Her question to me was “do you ever just relax?”  I jokingly just look at her with a blank “what’s that mean?”  stare…so she attempted again “you know, sit back and do nothing”…I just laughed and said something like “yes, the 4-6 hours a night I’m sleeping”…LOL
Anyway, this sentiment from Create With TLC sort of reminded me of that conversation.  To give you an idea how bad of a house keeper I am…I have a huge garden tub that is basically used as a laundry hamper.  So even soaking in a bath tub never really happens.  LOL

Okay that is my story behind this card… Now on to what was used to make it:

feathers, butterfly punches from EK Success.  The adorable image is from sheet #395 from Whoopsi Daisy.  This is one of the pre-colored images from that sheet.  As previously mentioned the sentiment is from Create With TLC.  The cute ribbon was found at JoAnn’s on clearance after Easter.  There is two layers under all this stuff both punched using a Martha Stewart Edge Punch.  Iused some fun glittery Tulle to make a fancy bow and added some of the extra under some of the roses.  I added a round paper clip then tied a knot onto it using some gingham ribbon from Stampin’ Up!  Is that everything?  Gosh, I just kept on adding and adding…LOL

Did I mention I made this to keep myself from pacing as I’m waiting for friends to show up for my birthday party?  LOL

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Cupcake Craft Challenges – Two’s Company (two butterflies)

Lollipop Crafts – Happy Birthday

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner(only 2 entries) – ANYTHING GOES

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) – Ribbons or Bows

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– ANYTHING Goes

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) –  Anything Goes

Digital Tuesday Challenge – W@rm & Fuzzy

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) – Always Anything Goes

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– All Things Sparkly

Little Red Wagon – Bows

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Cute Card Thursday – Got Glitter

C.R.A.F.T challenge (up to 5 entries)- Use Metal

Paper Crafting Journey– Add Some Bling

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude  (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude– Anything Goes

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges (Up to 3 entries) – Stitching

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

21 comments on “Find a place to Relax…

  1. Thanks so much for sharing your lovely project at Anything goes, Just keep on creating.
    Sorry it has taken so long to leave a comment. Just to let you know that the challenges are up and running again so hope you will continue to play along.

  2. Such a beautiful card. Lots of gorgeous detail and pretty colours. Thanks for joining us at ATCs and Fat Pages With Attitude 🙂 xx -Paula DT

  3. Beautiful card!! I just love it!! All your elements are wonderful! Thanks for playing along with us at Tammy’s Scrapin Corner!! I hope we see you again next week!

    – Susan, DT @ Tammy’s Scrapin Corner

  4. Hi Karen, just love your work and this card is gorgeous makers you want to relax with lots of bubbles lol. Thank you for joining us at fat Pages and ATC’s this fortnight. Abbie (Owner) xx

  5. Gorgeous image Karen…nothing like a long hot soak and ending up looking like a prune..lol..love all the details..

    Thanks for sharing with us at Make it Monday..

    Luv CHRISSYxx

  6. Oh my, Karen….I can’t even remember the last time I relaxed in a hot bath tub, or even a hot tub for that matter. Sounds wonderful, though. Thanks for sharing this beautiful card with us at Word Art Wednesday, and I’m hoping that you have a blessed and relaxing week creating for the Lord and enjoy His many blessings in your life. Thanks for linking up and playing along with us.
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday

  7. Oh I’m back with a DT hat on 😀 I really love all the fabulous details and embellishments. Your coloring is wonderful.

    Thanks for joining us as Tammy’s Scrapin Corner this week. Hope to see you again next week. DT Crafting Vicky

Leave a Reply

