Scrooge

This is a full 8-1/2 x 11 sheet of paper.  This is actually my cover for my script for the play I’ll be in; it is called “A Christmas Carol 2 OR A Dickens Of A Christmas”.  I am the female lead “Belle” – Scrooge’s love intrest.  Tiny Tim and Bob Cratchet are the bad guys in this one…this is a musical comedy parody where you get to boo the bad guys and cheer on the good guys!  🙂  Just thought I’d share the background of why I made this one…LOL  Rehearsals started on Monday so I’m frantically trying to get all of my DT cards done for November.  I’m almost there…
I tried to make this work for this weeks challenge at Forever Night which is “Orange, Black and Grey”.

The image is from Rick St. Dennis.  The digital letters from my name, orange brads on the bottom, and the flourish under my name are from Scrapbooks Gone Digital.  I’m not sure, but I think the paper was a freebie from Bearly Mine??

Thanks for looking!

Stampin’ for the Weekend – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog –Storybook (A Christmas Carol)

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – Use some orange

8 comments on “Scrooge

  1. You have made a lovely card here. Thank you for taking part in the Aud Sentiments Challenge this fortnight and I wish you the best of luck in the draw. Best wishes, Kym (Aud Sentiments Design Team Member) xxx

  2. What a great idea to make a front cover for your script. Love the image. Hope the play goes well, “Break a leg” as they say!

    Thanks for joining in the fun with us at Aud Sentiments
    Hugs Helen DT

Leave a Reply

