Justifiable Homicide

Oh gosh I love this sentiment from Create With TLC AND I love this image from Stitchy Bear/Delicious Doodles!!  This week over at Forever Night Challenges (whom I design for) we have Stitchy Bear Digital Stamps (who I also design for) as the sponsor.  The challenge is “Make a Tag”; well, I didn’t make a tag!  LOL  I used some fun papers I just got from my Mom who is cleaning out all of her goodies before selling her home and taking off in her truck pulling the trailer for a few years.  Thank you mom!  Have fun! 🙂  I thought this sentiment was very fitting for her since she has been through a bad divorce…or two.  In both cases, it could have easily been justifiable.  LOL

I used an embossing folder on the blue paper, added a couple sizes of skulls to go with the image and a few roses.  The three black gems I thought were also fitting with the image.  🙂 I colored her skin using Cinnamon Promarker.  Her hair and fin were colored using chalks.  I also used gel pens.

Thanks for looking!

Stampin’ for the Weekend – Anything Goes

Dream Valley Challenges – Glitter & Bling

Victorine Stamps – Bingo (emboss, coloring, brads/pearls)

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner(only 2 entries) – ANYTHING GOES

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries or 2 for anything goes) – Anything Goes

Anything Goes Challenge Blog (enter only once) – Anything Goes

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Things that start w/P (pink, purple, punches, pearls…) pearls

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) – Always Anything Goes

Inky Impressions Challenges– Lots of Layers

Crafts And Me– bling it up

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude  (enter up to 3 times) – Add a sentiment/Anything Goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude– Add a sentiment/Anything Goes

Delicious Doodles (one entry per person) – embossing

21 comments on “Justifiable Homicide

  1. Isn’t there a band named Skulls and Roses? Oh no, it’s Gun’s and Roses! lol…love how you’ve put the skull heads with roses..who would have thought except for talented Karen C? Makes me laugh about the justifiable homicide! Thanks much for entering ATC’s and Cards with Attitude Challenge. I’m happy you were on my rota! LOL
    Manderly
    DT Coordinator
    xxxooo

  2. Wow stunning creation and fab sentiment! Thanks for joining us at Dream Valley for our glitter and bling challenge!
    Hugs xx Cara xx DT

  3. Karen, I cannot believe that you made such an awful image, (sorry Teri at DD!) look sooo good! You are wonderful at that. And you are sentiment queen. Fantastic coloring. Signs of a true artist…yep, that’s you!
    Manderly
    xxxooo
    ps just love using your pins on my cards….adds the perfect .touch— go see….. http://manderlylynn.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

