A Great Big Thanks

This week at Incy Wincy Designs we are being sponsored by one of my favorite creators – Saturated Canary!  The challenge is Giving Thanks.  That doesn’t mean it has to be Thanksgiving, it could also be a thank you card.  I sort of did it as two in one.  I used a sentiment and some pictures in the background that are from Create With TLC.  I used some fun silverware ribbon I found someplace in my stash of ribbon – no clue where it came from…  I also added some quilled elements (these were purchased pre-made, I didn’t do it).  I used one of my dies to cut a large leaf to place my roses on.

I used the Saturated Canary’s DT Rebekah’s card as my ispiration  – here is her link

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays (must always add a sentiment) – Dimensions

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Thankfulness or prayer

Stampin’ for the Weekend – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner(only 2 entries) – Anything Fall

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries or 2 for anything goes) – Anything Goes

Anything Goes Challenge Blog (enter only once) – Anything Goes

Scrappy Frogs Challenge Blog – Give Thanks

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Use fabric or fibers

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) – Always Anything Goes

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) –  Flowers Galore

Crafting For All Seasons (3 enteries max) – Falling Leaves

Inky Impressions Challenges– Lots of Layers

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – Feeling Festive

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – Dies/punches

Sassy Studio Designs – Thank you/Thanksgiving

Paper Play Challenges – Thanks a bunch

Paper Crafting Journey– Ribbon or Twine

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude  (enter up to 3 times) – Add a sentiment/Anything Goes

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude– Add a sentiment/Anything Goes

Wags’n’Whiskers – Fall Colors

QKR Stampede – Giving Thanks

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person– anything goes

27 comments on “A Great Big Thanks

  1. Love your quilling. Great card and loving all the wonderful details. Saturated Canary really does have the most amazing images.

    Thanks for joining us as Tammy’s Scrapin Corner this week. Hope to see you again next week. DT Crafting Vicky

  2. Gorgeous!!! I love your quilling!!! And the flowers are beautiful!!! Gorgeous layout!! Thanks for playing along with us at Tammy’s Scrapin Corner!! Good luck 🙂 Hope to see you again next week too!!

    – Susan, DT @ Tammy’s Scrapin Corner

  3. It’s obvious a whole lotta work went into this project! What a fascinating combination of elements – I couldn’t do that if my life depended on it. Thanks for sharing with us at QKR Stampede.

  4. Lovely card. So many different and unique elements. I have tried the quilling. I wasn’t very good at it. Yours is beautiful. Thanks so much for joining us at Tammy’s Scrapin’ Corner this week.
    Diane Tammy’s Scrapin’ corner DT

  5. Gorgeous card Karen, love the quilled turkey..

    Thanks for sharing with us at ‘Make it Monday’
    Luv CHRISSYxx

    Remember, to be in the running to win the prize from our sponsor this week just leave a comment for another entry. Be sure to mention you saw them on Make It Monday. The more entries you comment on the more chances you have of winning!

  6. This is gorgeous, I love the image and your detailing is wonderful, I especially like the quilling
    Thank you for taking part in the Fab n Funky Challenge this week
    Sue

  7. You are fantastic at doing collages…it is quite an art! Love that image. Wasn’t it fun to use? And the quilled elements add a great touch. Lovely work Karen. Expect no less from you! Hilarious that you keep ending up on my rota…I am happy about that as I get to see your creations and talent. Thanks much for entering Fat Pages. Will be talking to you soon…..I hope! LOL
    Manderly
    xxxooo

Leave a Reply

