All I want for Christmas…

I think this sentiment is perfect for me…well..I’m not missing my two front teeth, but my life…I’m so busy this time of year that I don’t have time to have a life.  LOL

I used this fun Alice image from the Rick StDennis Etsy Store.  I decided to give her some Christmas colors in her dress rather than the “normal” blue and white.  I did keep her a blonde.  I added some burlap, glitter tulle, roses, and an OLD earring.  I made the sentiment myself.  My sentiments aren’t near as nice as Paulette’s since I don’t know how to make them a PNG (clear background).  Feel free to take it for yourself if you’d like to.  Just click on it to make it full sized then save as…

Here is my card.

Enjoy!  🙂

Christmas Card Challenge (anything goes – all challenges are optional) – optional challenge – Double Embossing

Dream Valley Challenges – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – Anything Christmas

Clear It Out Challenge blog –Anything Goes w/red stash

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– Traditional Christmas Colouring

Crafts And Me– non-traditional Christmas

C.R.A.F.T challenge (up to 5 entries)- Use Fabric

Paper Crafting Journey– Anything Goes

Sparkle and Shine – twisted Holidays

ATC’s & Cards With Attitude  (enter up to 3 times) – anything goes autumn/winter

Fat Pages and Cards With Attitude– anything goes autumn/winter

Just Keep On Creating– Christmas

21 comments on “All I want for Christmas…

  1. Would it be wrong to say your card is gorgeous? I realize there is a gruesome zombie Alice, but your card is absolutely stunning! I love the layout and papers you’ve used and your embellishments are perfect! You have totally captured the theme of Twisted Holidaze and your coloring on Alice is fantastic! Great sentiment too 🙂 I would be doing the happy dance if I received a card like yours! Thanks for playing along with Sparkle and Glitter with Rick 🙂

  2. Hi Karen, love the different colouring on Alice, Why shouldn’t she change her clothes now and then? Thank you for sharing with us at Sparkle and Glitter with RSD

Leave a Reply

