50th Anniversary Card

My friend asked me to make a 50th anniversary card for her friends.  She wanted something “funny” so, this is what I did using loads of gold including an old earring and a charm for a necklace.  The image and sentiment are from Bugaboo.

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Artistic Inspirations (up to 3 enteries) – Anything Goes

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries or 2 for anything goes) – Anything Goes

Creative Card Crew –Anything Goes

Tuesday Throwdown – Lots of Layers

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) – Always Anything Goes

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Anything Goes

Crafting For All Seasons (3 enteries max) – Use Flowers

Crafts And Me– Ribbon or Trim

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Use at least 2 ribbons

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – bring on the bling

10 comments on “50th Anniversary Card

  1. I love this hilarious sentiment and image! You have designed one gorgeous card to display it as well. Gorgeous papers and embellies, I am sure your friend was over the moon with it never mind the couple being honoured! Thanks for sharing it with us at TTCRD. :)S

  2. Brilliant card! hanks for joining us at Crafty Ribbons. Be sure and pop by the Inspirational blog for a chance to win some fabulous prizes during our special advent event which starts tomorrow!
    Pinky

  3. This creased me up. I adore these comical images. I love your layout. I spotted you over on MIM and came to have a closer look, I am so glad I did.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxx

Leave a Reply

