Ask, Believe, Receive

The challenge this week at One Stitch At A Time is everyone’s favorite…ANYTHING GOES!  I had the opportunity to choose an image from My Heart Pieces.  I chose Ankhi.  I wanted to make a Christmas card from an image that wasn’t intended to be A Christmas card.  Using some glitter paper I cut some snowflakes using a snowflake set called Impression Obsession Steel Dies SNOWFLAKES DIE 024-X I got from Simon Says Stamp.  I used papers and a sentiment from Create With TLC.  I added some glitter tulle to the upper left corner under the blue snowflake.

Thanks for looking!

Sunday Sketch & Stamp– Sketch

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes + Red

The Ribbon Girl Blog– Christmas

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Christmas

Creative Card Crew –Anything Goes

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Snowflakes

Tuesday Throwdown – Lots of Layers

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Girly

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Anything Goes

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Cute Card Thursday – snowflakes

12 comments on “Ask, Believe, Receive

  1. Karen I thought maybe I had seen this image and had to recheck another card. What a great job you have done on her. In the original Cinderella mega years ago the little birds were singing so merrily, just as you have them doing. A beautiful piece of art. Thank you for sharing it with us at WAW.
    Psalm 103 Blessings,
    Carole Robb Bisson,
    Word Art Wednesday

  2. This is a gorgeous card, Karen. I saw this image on a blog I just visited before yours and even though you both used the same image, you both did them so differently – I LOVE that about crafting. It just shows everyone’s individuality. You are such a talented crafter, and I’m so blessed that you play along with us and share your creations with us. Hope you’re having an awesome week.
    Blessings,
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday

Leave a Reply

