Scrooge Baby!

Oooo la la!  I’m making Christmas cards for all of my cast mates in A Christmas Carol II – Sometimes Ghosts Come Back.  This is a show for a local theater company called Prairie Dog Productions – they perform only comedy, musical parodies…so, yes, this is a spoof…I’m playing the role of Scrooge’s love interest – Belle ***ding***.  Do you remember the lady he was engaged to in the past?  Well, anyway, this card will be for the kid playing the role of Scrooge.  When I say kid, what I mean is…well, he is almost young enough to be my son in real life! LOL  But then, I’m also one of the oldest people in the cast.  LOL

Okay, enough about ME, now about my card…I used the 2012 Bah Humbug by Rick St. Dennis and the gifts are from his Santa Toyshop stamp sheet.  The ghost is from Create With TLC’s Ghostly Book, I removed the book he is coming out of in order for it to look like he is spooking Scrooge.  The sentiment is my own based on one of the songs we sing, Instead of “All I want for Christmas Is You” it is “All I want for Christmas is Scrooge”.  🙂

DSCF4478

This is posted on the Rick St.Dennis Facebook page and will be entered into the following challenges:

Sentimental Sundays (must always add a sentiment) – Non-traditional Christmas Colors

Christmas Card Challenge (anything goes – all challenges are optional) – optional challenge – sketch

Dream Valley Challenges – Non-Traditional Christmas

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Christmas

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Anything Goes

Sarah Hurley Challenge Blog (enter up to 10 challenges) – Christmas

Sparkle and Shine – twisted Holidays

9 comments on “Scrooge Baby!

  1. Wow you have been a busy bee! Yet another fabulous card with your version of Scrouge. The addition of one of the ghosts is brilliant. Thank you for sharing with us at Sparkle & Glitter with RSD

  2. That is adorable. Grabbed me right away, as my hubby played Scrooge at the first show he invited to me to see (yes, I tease him that I married Scrooge!). Love it.

Leave a Reply

