Zombie Birthday Clown

I had a friend from work ask me to make a zombie birthday card and a vampire birthday card for her two adult sons who both have upcoming birthdays.  Here is my zombie birthday card using a Rick St Dennis image called Monster Clown Digi Stamp.  I’ve added some burlap and cheese cloth for a bit of texture.  I used a string of burlap for the buttons and under the blue ribbon.  I did some paper punching around the edges of all but the burgundy paper.  My favorite thing ever is googly eyes…it’s been a while since I’ve used them…just felt it was needed for this.  I created the sentiment since I couldn’t seem to find one anywhere in my files.  I will share it with you here!

DSCF4523

here is the sentiment – just left click to make it full-sized and then right click to save as.

Karen's Zombie Birthday

Thanks for looking!

Stampin’ for the Weekend (one entery) – Anything Goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Anything Goes

Artistic Inspirations (up to 3 enteries) – Anything Goes

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Anything Goes

Tuesday Morning Sketches –  ANYTHING GOES, but must challenge yourself

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Layers

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Use ANY sentiment

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – Anything Goes

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – Add ribbon and/or lace

Delightful Challenges–Anything Goes

Paper Crafting Journey– Anything Goes

Wags’n’Whiskers – Anything Goes

15 comments on “Zombie Birthday Clown

  1. Oh Karen~I had NOT been looking at these scary cards b/c my husband was facing a cancer scare. We DID find out on Christmas Eve that he does not have it. I saw this card on my WordPress page that has all the blogs I follow in one spot. I just had to come tell you how much I love this!!! You did such a fantastic job as ALWAYS! And then on top of that you gave us this fantastic word art! Thanks! IDK if I will ever go back to doing any of these images unless it is for one of my friends that likes them but I do know that you hit a home run with this! Had to leave you love, love, love!!! ❤

  2. I know this style is popular, for me it’d be a challenge! So you definitely tried something new! Thank you for joining us this week at Tuesday Morning Sketches for our special challenge, “Anything Goes”!

  3. This is an awesome project sweetie.
    I spotted you over at MIM and thought I would come for a closer look and I am glad that I did.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxx

  4. Beautiful layout and embellishment. The image is not so my thing, but the card looks great all together.

    I saw you at MIM (my projects are 78 and 218).

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Hugs, Keti.

  5. You have scarred me for life. I am very afraid of clowns and now you’ve made a zombie clown. Aaahhhh!!! LOL – You did a fantastic job on your birthday card, I’m sure that birthday “boy” will love it. The sentiment is hilarious. Thanks for joining us at Tuesday Morning Sketches.

Leave a Reply

