Bicycle Built For Two

I won over at Aud Sentiments!!  What did I win?  Five images of my choice from Roby’s Fetish!!  Here is a card I just made using two of the images I chose; Bicycle Built For Two and Susan Red Hat Bear.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.  The two smaller hearts and roses and letters were cut using a Stampin’ Up Sizzlits Little Layers die.  The larger heart on the lower left corner was cut using some cookie cutter dies.  I made the stick pin that is with the flowers.  I also added some fun pink heart gems and some cheese cloth.  My bear and the bike were colored using Stampin’ Write Markers.  The paper is from Scrapbooks Gone Digital.

DSCF4675

Thanks for looking!

Gingerloft Challenge– Love Is In The Air

Dream Valley Challenges –Girls, Girls, Girls

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Hearts

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries or 2 for anything goes) – Anything Goes

Creative Card Crew – Girly

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Girly/Female

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) Heartsd Galore

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – Valentines

Nutcrafters (one entery per challenge) – Cute and Girly

Paper Pretties – Square Cards

Paper Crafting Journey– For A Girl

11 comments on “Bicycle Built For Two

  1. What a cute card Karen, love that image and the sentiment is FAB!!
    Thanks for playing along with the Ladybugs for our ‘Girly’ challenge and good luck
    Hugs Laurie xx

  2. A gorgeous card

    Thankyou for joining us at Ruby’s Rainbow for our “Valentine’s” challenge

    Hope to see you again soon

    Ang x

  3. When using your die cutting machines…Do you stamp your sentiment/image on a piece of paper first and then put through your die cutting machine? OR, do you cut your shape and then try to center your image on the little cut-out? I’m a new user of my Big Kick. I stamped and embossed a Christmas sentiment and then tried to position the Nestie shape around the image. I laid the cutting edge against the wording and then flipped it over and laid it on my platform and then made my sandwich and ran it through. Is this the best way to do it? I also did this with some wording that I printed off my computer. Some of the cuts “shifted” and I had to redo them. How do you keep the little metal die from sliding all over? Is it all about positioning? I also noticed that when I made my sandwich, if I didn’t put my acrylic mats down quickly, the static electricity would “suction up” my paper from the die and I would have to reposition. Thank you so much for any advice you may pass along.

    • Hi Alta. Okay, the way I do my dies with my big kick is as follows…LOL

      1st (most important), I break the rules and cut with the picture face up, not down…LOL

      2nd, I do print or stamp first, then I lay the image face up on my clear cutting mat (breaking the rules lol). Then I lay the die on top of the image where I want it. I gently lay the top clear cutting mat over that so as to not jostle anything. I then hold with one hand the entire thing until it is under the rollers so they do not move. Don’t ever go back and forth under the rollers, this will cause the paper to move and you will get two cuts NOT in the same place…

      Hope that makes since?

  4. what a sweet card ,love the cute image and the sentiment is perfect,love all your pretty embelis too
    thanks for joining us at MIM and good luck in the challenges
    tracey x

Leave a Reply

