The Very Beast

This week over at One Stitch At A Time the challenge is “Not Square – Shaped Cards”.  I love using my bigger dies for these types of challenges – I made an octagon shaped card.  I colored the IKEsART Image called  Beauty and The Beast using a few different things…chalk, pro markers, and water based dye ink markers.  I added a lot of different textures such as animal print tulle, burlap, and dry embossed paper.  I used a flourish die to add the brown flourish behind the roses and a button.  I also added a key charm…just to fill in that space.  The awesome sentiment is from Create With TLC.

DSCF4583

I really do love how this all wen together.  I think it is one of my new favorite cards!  🙂

Thanks for looking!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner (only 2 entries) – buttons

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Anything Goes

Moving Along With The Times – Punch It Out (use punches/dies)

Sweet ‘n Sassy Digi Challenges – Valentine’s Day/Love

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person– Anything Goes

10 comments on “The Very Beast

  1. Totally unique card, that image is so different! Love your details
    Thanks for playing along at MAWTT for Debs ‘Punch It Out’ challenge and good luck
    Hugs Laurie xx

  2. This is definitely not a typical Valentine, but the pun is cute. I like the different textures you’ve used. Thanks for joining in this week’s Sweet ‘n Sassy Digi Challenge.

Leave a Reply

