Expect Miracles

Out of all my mermaid images, this one is the most unique I think…  This image is from Rick St. Dennis.  I found all my papers from my scrap box.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.  I had fun layering the flowers, feathers, and leaves.  The lace was a last minute decision, it just needed something and that seemed to fit perfectly.  I colored the mermaid using chalk and pencil then added stickels and glossy accents.  I’ve entered a lot of challenges that call for hearts…if you can’t find them I will point them out – there are two hearts on her chest.

DSCF4704Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Hearts

Haunted Design House – Poetry and Prose of Poe:  Romatic or Lunatic?

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Girly/Female

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Hearts

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – ROSES

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – Valentines or Hearts

A Gem of A Challenge – Hearts/Valentines

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person– Affairs of the Heart

2 sisters callenge – Hearts

10 comments on “Expect Miracles

  1. This is gorgeous. I love that image and the colours and details are so beautiful.
    Thank you for taking part in A Gem of a Challenge this week
    Sue

  2. As soon as that image came out & I knew about it I went & got it. I have many mermaid stamps too but as you said this one is unique. I love the coloring of yours & your technique of layering is awesome. TFS

Leave a Reply

