Sewing Mends The Soul

I couldn’t sleep last night and I really felt inspired to make this card.  What is funny is…the button die was already punched and sitting on my desk from who knows when??  LOL  I finished it around 2:30 am.  I used this sweet precolored image from The Paper Shelter.  The two DP’s came from a DCWV glitter set called The All Dressed Up Matstack.  The button and pins were actually punched using an EK Success punch (a while back as previously mentioned).  I added the ribbon and bow, some glitter tulle, and a few gems to match.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.

DSCF4771

Thanks for looking!  Oh, and be sure to check out my blog candy!!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Anything Goes

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – Bling

The Crazy Challenge (only four entries) –  Pink & Gems

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Anything Goes

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – Pastel Colors

Paper Pretties – Punches

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – anything goes w/ribbon

Sweet ‘n Sassy Digi Challenges –  Girl Time

Alota Rubber Stamps– Be inspired by your outfit

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges (Up to 3 entries) – Buttons & Bows

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) – For A Lady

A Gem of A Challenge – Button It

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person– Anything Goes

 

16 comments on “Sewing Mends The Soul

  1. Such a cute card! Thanks so much for entering our Anything Goes challenge at Bugaboo’s Catch the Bug blog. Good luck in the draw!
    luv’n huggz
    Jen Leeflang
    Bugaboo DT

  2. Such a sweet card, fab image and a lovely layout too. Fab colour scheme, Thanks for linking up to Make It Monday, sorry I’m a bit late I had extra commenting numbers to cover this week.
    HUgs,
    Sandy

  3. Adorable card, the button die cut is so fitting, to match your image. Isn’t it great when that stuff lying on your desk gets used up. That happens to me too. Thanks for joining us at WAW this week.

  4. A really pretty card Karen.

    Thanks so much for sharing your lovely work with us at Allsorts this week.

    B x

    I have a little competition running with lots of prizes and it would be wonderful if you joined in, you can check it out here

  5. The flowers you used match your image perfectly, and it’s all just SO SWEET! Thanks for sharing this darling card in our challenge this week. I LOVE your sweet creations, and I’m always blessed when you are able to share!
    Have a great week,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

  6. This is so sweet Karen ! The button border is cute ! And I love the colours you have chosen ! When I can’t sleep I read in bed, I should do like you and craft instead !!! Hugs, blessings and love from Catherine

Leave a Reply

