I Maintain My Fat A$$

DSCF4713

This week at Incy Wincy Designs the challenge is “Shaped Cards” we are being sponsored by Bugaboo Stamps.  Ya know..it is funny sometimes when I make a card.  I started with the image, colored it, cut it, glossed and glittered it, then added the square background.  Wait!  That’s not “shaped”…right?  So I decide on the tag.  I started with white paper and cut it into a tag, then colored the white tag with Shimmer Kids Paint.  After this dried (over night) I decided…Wait!  That isn’t a “card”…right?  LOL  So, it needs to be shaped, so I cut the purple diamonds thinking it only use it, but it simply didn’t look right.  So I cut the fun swirvy square out of some bronze glittery paper. and put this all together with some animal print tulle, cheese cloth, roses, embossing folder, ribbon, gold strip gems, large purple gems and still thought it needed something to tie it all together…A CUPCAKE!  So, I got out my cupcake punch and used a bunch of scrap paper and made this nummy cupcake.  I actually like how it all turned out.  Shaped and Shiny!  🙂

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Ribbons or Lace

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Frame  It

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – Add a Sentiment

Paper Pretties – Create Your Own Background Paper

Cute Card Thursday – Anything Goes

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person– bingo (bugaboo image, flower, circle (the gems))

Sparkles Christmas (up to 3 entries)– 3 flowers, 2 gems, 1 image only

9 comments on “I Maintain My Fat A$$

  1. Ha ha ha, that card has so much spunk. Love the colors that you used-especially all the mesh fibers. Thanks for sharing at CYP; hope to see you again.

  2. Hahahaha! Oh Stella… ;D
    Thank you so much for joining us at MIM this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck and I hope to see you back next week for another challenge!
    Rene 😀

Leave a Reply

