I’m ready for spring

DSCF4834

I needed NEEDED to make a spring card…the first day of spring here in Meridian, Idhaho and we got SNOW!  Can you believe it?  FRIGGIN SNOW!  😦  I used the adorable Emma blowing bubbles pre-colored image.  The ‘Beautiful’ sentiment is a rub-on transfer.  I added some glossy accents over the bubbles and added a few dots more to attempt to make it appear to be more bubbles.  I followed the sketch from last week’s Sweet Stop Sketches…too bad I posted too late!  LOL

 

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Ribbon Carousel –   spring is in the air

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – spring

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) – Anything Goes

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Girl Power

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Easter/Spring

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) – anything Goes

Whimsy Stamps Inspirations Challenges (3 entries)– stitch it, real or faux

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges (Up to 3 entries) – spring

A Gem of A Challenge – On The Move

2 sisters callenge –Easter/Spring

 

13 comments on “I’m ready for spring

  1. This is gorgeous. I love the sweet image and the bubbles look fabulous.
    Thank you for taking part in A Gem of a Challenge this week
    Sue xx

  2. Fabulous Spring card! I love the effect on the bubble
    Thanks for joining at Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges: Bring on Spring
    Hugs
    Dewi

  3. we got snow here in middle England, tons of it, hasn’t stopped since yesterday lunchtime.
    Good idea to make a Spring card…….I’m stamping out some daffodils to colour. I spotted one of my real ones in the garden on Friday so……..(stamp,stamp)
    love what you did with the bubbles, good luck with your challenges.

  4. I love bubbles in the Spring. The trees and plants are changing here in Florida but the weather is all over the place. Supposed to be getting temps in the 40’s again this week after being in the upper 80’s. Might have to blow bubbles in the house! LOL! Pretty card. Love the image. Sue

Leave a Reply

