Easter Gifts for your ‘Older’ Kids

When I asked my child who recently flew the nest what she wanted for Easter she said she wanted cash.  My comeback was “cash is no fun to give”!  So I thought about it and found myself a funner way to give CASH!  I purchased an Easter Tree, some baby shower clothes pins, and got some $5 bills.  I rolled the $5’s and pinned them to the trees.  Each kid is getting $50 and a couple theater sized candies (don’t want to hear they didn’t get any candy for Easter).

DSCF4859

DSCF4861

DSCF4868

Now to hide the eggs so my kids can hunt them…yes, even my 19 yr old likes to hunt for eggs!  LOL  🙂

Thanks for looking!

Stampin’ for the Weekend (one entery) – Anything BUT a Card

Victorine Stamps – Anything Easter

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner (only 2 entries) – Anything But a Card

Clear It Out Challenge blog – Theme: Easter   Stash:  Anything Goes

Craft-Room Challenge (3 entries)–  ANYTHING BUT A CARD…garden inspired

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – For A Child

Simon Says stamp Challenges – Easter/Spring

Inky Impressions Challenges– Easter or Spring

Tuesday Throwdown – dimentional

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – Easter

Sisterhood Of Crafters (no more than 3 entries) – Easter or Spring

Paper Pretties – For A Kid

9 comments on “Easter Gifts for your ‘Older’ Kids

  1. What a fun money tree, perfect for our 3 d challenge at Tuesday Throwdown! Sorry I’m late commenting… I hope you’ll join our new challenge this week!

  2. This is such a fabulous idea! I might have to use this at a later date!!!

    Thanks for joining us at Tammy’s Scrapin Corner this week. Hope to see you again next week. DT Crafting Vicky

Leave a Reply

