This is the Day the Lord Has Made

DSCF4886

I love this set from Fred, She Said – so many images to choose from in this pre-colored set called Hummingbird & Columbine Pre-Colored Digi Set.  The sentiment is from the Fred She Said “Uplifting Sentiments” set.  I added some bling, some butterflies, some lace, glitter tulle and some ribbon.  I also added a fun leaf/flower die.  I put some glossy accents over the flower.

Thanks for looking!

Joanna Sheen Challenge – SPRING INTO SPRING

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes w/Pearls, Lace and Ribbon

The Ribbon Girl Blog– Add Flowers

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Pink Elephant – Use Spring Colors

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – Use Any Shade Of Pink

Clear It Out Challenge blog – Theme: Spring Is Coming   Stash:  Flowers

Ribbon Carousel –   Showers and Flowers

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Paper Pretties – April Showers Bring May Flowers

Crafts And Me (3 entries only)– spring flowers

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – anything goes w/ribbon

 

10 comments on “This is the Day the Lord Has Made

  1. What a gorgeous card! Cannot believe this is a pre-colored image! The pearls and lace make it just perfect for our April challenge! Thanks for joining us at Oozak!

  2. This is just gorgeous. Love the colours and embellishments. All the elements work so well together. I saw this on MIM and just had to pop over to have a closer look.
    {Would love you to visit my blog and join my 500-Follower Give-Away. Thank you so much if you already have entered and good luck.}
    Hugs
    Desíre
    {Doing Life – my personal blog}

  3. Beautiful card! Thank you so much for joining us at Make it Monday this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment for another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck and I hope to see you back next week for a new challenge!
    Rene 😀

  4. Another stunning card, Karen. Your cards always amaze me, Thanks again for sharing
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    • I also meant to tell you how much I LOVE the scripture you used on this card. I hope that the recipient of this card treasures it. I know you put a lot of love into your work!
      Blessings,
      karen

  5. This is absolutely beautiful. I love it, I never think to use precolored images but now you have sold me. Thank you for sharing with us. hugs, Cathy K

Leave a Reply

