OSAAT #161 – For a Mom

This week over at One Stitch At A Time the challenge is “For a Mom”.  Normally my mom gets yellow things from me…and she will be lucky to finally receive this since I can’t seem to remember to mail out my cards on time.  Keep in mind, I post these challenge cards early and this is the day before my Mom’s birthday right now…I sure hope she gets it before this goes live!  LOL  That will explain the inside of my card.

I was honored to choose this wonderful elephant image from Hope Jacare Doodles called Esther Elephant.  I made the sentiments myself.  I also made the elephant stick pin.  You can find more stick pins in my Etsy Shop!

DSCF4832

For how serious the outside is…I had to make the inside a lot lighter…LOL  So, remember when I said I can’t remember anything??  My Mom always complains about having “C.R.A.F.T. (Can’t Remember a Friggin Thing)”.  So do I.  So this is total sarcasm.

DSCF4833

something tells me she is going to need some depends before she gets this card!  hahahaha  I SENT IT AND SHE HAS RECEIVED IT!!  WOW!  LOL

Thanks for looking!  And Mom, I love you!!

Gingerloft Challengethree entries only– TORN & DISTRESSED

Stampin’ for the Weekend (one entery) – DIES AND/OR PUNCHES

Joanna Sheen Challenge – recycle (the elephant on the stick pin was from a necklace)

Cupcake Craft Challenges – monochromatic

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner (only 2 entries) – bling it up

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) – MONOCHROMATIC

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– Favorite Color Combo

Digital Tuesday Challenge – Birthdays

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) – Anything Goes

Sisterhood Of Crafters (no more than 3 entries) – anything goes

Sassy Studio Designs – Mother’s Day or For a Special Lady

Delightful Challenges– I appreciate YOU!

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – anything goes w/ribbon

Paper Crafting Journey– Use A Sentiment

A Gem of A Challenge – Going Green (either lots of green or recycle)

21 comments on “OSAAT #161 – For a Mom

  1. Such a gorgeous card. I love the image and such beautiful detailing
    Thank you for taking part in A Gem of a Challenge this week
    Sue xx

  2. Fab card – Love the flourishes, yet it feels masculine too! And that stick pin with the beads and elephant – awesome. Thanks for joining us at Tammy’s Scrapin Corner. – Karen, DT

  3. So cute Karen. I love that elephant and all your fabulous embellishments. Great job!!

    I have FREE Candy on my blog and for anyone who reads this and would love for you to stop by and register for a chance to win.

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful creation with us at Tammy’s Scrapin Corner!! Have a fantastic day!! Hope to see you again next week. Hugs, Gloria DT

    http://purpleglocreations.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

