Earth without art

Create With TLC is always coming out with some wonderful new images and sets.  The newest one is the Art and Color Digi Word Art Set.

Art and Color Digi Word Art Set

I used this adorable cat image (also from Create With TLC) along with some scrap papers I thought would be colorful and go well with the sentiment.  I colored the image using chalk and prismacolor pencils.  I added some Glossy Accents to the eyes and nose.  There is lace, ribbon, roses and a feather.  After I finished it I looked at it and wasn’t sure how much I liked the combination…but after looking at it, I think it has grown on me.  LOL

Art and Color Digi Word Art Set

Thanks for looking!

Clear It Out Challenge blog (enter up to 3 times) – Theme:  CRITTERS    Stash:  EARTH TONES

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– Ribbons and/or Laces

Little Red Wagon – make it punny

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – ribbon and/or lace

Nutcrafters (one entery per challenge) – use some kraft

Cute Card Thursday – tie it up

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – anything goes w/ribbon

C.R.A.F.T challenge (up to 5 entries)-  Color challenge

12 comments on “Earth without art

  1. I always enjoy seeing your work. This kitty digi is so cute and that sentiment is fantastic. I really like your flower embellishments and the lace. Thanks for sharing with us at Word Art Wednesday.

  2. Thank you for joining us at Nutcrafters. What a great image and love the addition of the flowers – great idea.

    Good luck

    Sylvia x

Leave a Reply

