Anything Goes at OSAAT

DSCF4996

This week at One Stitch At A Time the challenge theme is “Anything Goes”.  I used an image from Priyanka – My Heart Pieces.  The image is called Window.  This one was sort of a challenge for me.  I wasn’t sure where I wanted to go with it.  I first thought something super florally (is that a word?).  Then I thought no, maybe I could make it appear more vintage.   So I went with that thinking I could try to make it feel more vintage.  Not sure I succeeded, but the finished project is still not too bad.  I decided to go with a congrats on the new home sentiment, because that is how the image made me feel.  I used a rub-on transfer and made the rest of the sentiment myself.

Thanks for looking!

Clear It Out Challenge blog (enter up to 3 times) – Theme:  CRITTERS    Stash:  EARTH TONES

Ribbon Carousel –   Celebrations

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– Ribbons and/or Laces

Inky Impressions Challenges– Distress It

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – squares

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – ribbon and/or lace

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – anything goes w/ribbon

A Gem of A Challenge – Summertime

6 comments on “Anything Goes at OSAAT

  1. Lovely, pretty card, super image, just perfect for a new home card. Thanks for joining us at A Gem of a Challenge xx

Leave a Reply

