Silence!!

Okay, so I’m a HUGE Achmed fan…okay, maybe not huge, but he does crack me up!  When I grabbed this month’s freebie from Rick St. Dennis my first thought when I saw this guy was oh my gosh, Achmed is playing with himself!  Uhh, not in a naughty way!  Who is Achmed?  Well he is a puppet, played by Jeff Dunham.  Here is a video of him using his ‘signature’ line.

Now This guy has clothing on and is wearing a hat and shoes…but he still reminded me of Achmed!  I used all scrap papers on this one, picked up an icky feather from my craft room floor (seemed fitting that it wasn’t a nice pretty one), and made the sentiment.  I used some burlap across the middle and another color burlap as the bow.

DSCF5012

Does he remind you at all of Achmed?  LOL

Thanks for looking!

Airless Chambers – use freebie

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Glitter n Sparkle   – Anything With A B

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Natural Materials

Victorine Stamps – Father’s Day/Masculine

Craft-Room Challenge (3 entries)–  use your scraps

Simon Says stamp Challenges (up to 5 entries) – ANYTHING GOES

C.R.A.F.T challenge (up to 5 entries)-  Dad/male

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges (Up to 3 entries) – Fantasy and/or Fairies

 

16 comments on “Silence!!

  1. LOL! I’m loving that sentiment! I agree with the doppelganger bit! Fab card! Thanks for playing along with the June Freebie Challenge!
    ~Lady B Airless Chambers EDT

  2. Love the soft colors that you chose for this image. Great coloring! Thank you for a second entry at Chocolate, Coffee and Cards.

    Nadja

  3. Pretty funny card! Love the coloring! Nicely done.
    BTW – Saw your card on Make It Monday. TFS
    DebiB
    thatmightlookgoodonacard.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

