Inspiration Is Everywhere

I started to make this card for an upcoming Whoopsi Daisy Challenge, by the time I got done with it I realized it won’t work for that challenge.  So, I decided to post it now.  LOL  This one took a lot of time and supplies to make.  I started and just seemed to keep going.  I was going crazy with all I wanted to do on it.  Do you ever do that?  I figured I’d better stop before it gets too heavy.  haha  The butterflies are brads I got a garage sale last weekend.  I had all the loose roses in a drawer I keep my flowers in.  The swans, heart frame and sentiment are all from Create With TLC.  The beautiful pre-colored girl image is from Whoopsi Daisy Sheet #460.  I added a 1-1/4 lace doilies, a die cut, ribbon and pink pearls.  I also added lace and ribbon.  I hand stitched all around the outside edge.

DSCF5071

DSCF5072a

DSCF5072b

Thanks for looking!

The Ribbon Girl Blog–  color challenge

Glitter n Sparkle   – 3’s – must have 3 of something (3 BUTTERFLY BRADS)

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog –Summer

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner (only 2 entries) – ANythng With Wings

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) –  anything goes

Anything Goes Challenge Blog (enter only once) – Pearl and lace

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – flowers and ribbon

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– Welcome Summer

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – anything goes

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Alota Rubber Stamps– Make A Wish (Doesn’t everyone wish they could be where she is?)

Creative Card Crew – Metal

8 comments on “Inspiration Is Everywhere

  1. Beautiful card! I love your colouring, and those little butterfly charms are just adorable. Thanks for joining our Creative Card Crew challenge this fortnight 🙂

  2. So very pretty Karen, love the bling butterflies and gorgeous image..the swans are beautiful too..gorgeous card.
    Thanks for sharing with us at Make it Monday..

    Luv CHRISSYxx

Leave a Reply

