Slow Down

Today isn’t quite as beautiful here as it was yesterday.  But, it is still a beautiful day!  LOL  It is summer now after all!  I won this adorable image from QKR Stampede Friday and couldn’t wait to play with him!  His name is Smiling Snail, or happy snail.  I colored him using my Prismacolor Premier Colored Pencils.  I did his rosy red cheeks using chalk.  I added some Crystal Stickles and some Glossy Accents.  The little birdie was punched last night to use on my previous card ‘Fully Returnable‘, but I ended up not using it.  I followed this week’s theme ‘summer’ at QKR and the sketch from Sundy Sketch & Stamp.  I used a Creative Memories punch to do the fancy corners.  I added some cheese cloth and a burlap bow.  The papers were from K&Company’s Designer Mat Pad called Abrianna.  I created my own sentiment for this one.

DSCF5084

Here is the sentiment if you want it for yourself. Copy and save it.

Karen's slow down

Thanks for looking!

Sunday Sketch & Stamp– Sketch

Victorine Stamps – In the Garden with Animals & Bugs

Ribbon Carousel –   Fun In The Sun

Craft-Room Challenge (3 entries)–  Here Comes Summer

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog– Welcome Summer

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – SUMMER

Inky Impressions Challenges– anything goes

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – animals

Paper Pretties – Summer Fun

Cute Card Thursday – Summertime

QKR Stampede (enter up to 3 times) – Summer Fun

5 comments on “Slow Down

  1. Hi Karen,
    Just popping over to Congrat you on being the winner over at Sunday Sketch & Stamp 🙂 I wanted to come & see your design, which btw is wonderful. The snail & bird look like they can become real good friends 🙂 Lovely design. Thank you so much for sharing. Hugz, Lisa.

    P.S Would love for you to come, visit & like 🙂 Feel free to enter my design giveaway on Facebook.

    Dreamtime Designs: http://www.etsy.com/shop/DreamtimeDesigns
    Blog: http://dreamtimedesigns.blogspot.com.au
    Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/DreamtimeDesigns – Free Giveaway
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/DreamtimeDsigns
    Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/LisaWDesigns

  2. Hi Karen! This sentiment is absolutely PERFECT with the snail image you’ve used. What a darling card. Thank you so much for sharing once again in our challenge. You and your art are a real blessing to me, and I thank you for taking the time to stop by and play along with us. It means SO MUCH and I thank you for it. Have a blessed week, and stop by again soon. I always SO enjoy seeing your sweet cards.
    Blessings to you,
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

    http://www.karen-mycuprunnethover.blogspot.com – please stop by to say hello sometime!!

Leave a Reply

