F is for Fantasy and Fairies

Okay, I went a bit crazy with my dies on this vintage card.  I used a large butterfly die, then cut it in half to show more of it behind the fairy image, I used a frame die and flourish die.  I even used a round die to cut the glittery tulle.  The two butterflies are leftovers from the punch.  I also added a lace bow, a button and used twine through the button.  The image is called Fly with the Butterfly, Vintage Image and is in the Create With TLC store.  The sentiment is from the F for Fantasy and Fairies set.  I used an honest to goodness vintage earring in the middle of the tulle.  I added some string pearls around the image.

DSCF5149

Thanks for looking!

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – girlie

The Ribbon Girl Blog–  Add A Bow

Glitter n Sparkle   – Fantasy/Fairytale

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Party Time Tuesday’s Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries or 2 for anything goes) – things with wings

Craft-Room Challenge (3 entries)–  Vintage (nothing cutsie)

Little Red Wagon – Monochrome

The Paper Shelter (enter up to 3 times, one must use a TPS image) – Swirly Girly

Crafting For All Seasons – Bingo (Flowers, Digi Image, Pearls)

Alota Rubber Stamps– Vintage

Totally Papercrafts (enter a total of 3 times) – Things with wings

15 comments on “F is for Fantasy and Fairies

  1. This is beautiful! I love all the layers, and especially how you’ve used the die cuts (no such thing as crazy!). The vintage earring is a great addition and finishes it off perfectly. Thanks for joining in with our Vintage Rubber Stamping theme this fortnight.

    Maria x
    CRC DT

  2. This is beautiful, and the layers are fabulous. I love the use of your die cuts in this (no such thing as crazy!), and the earring is a great addition. Thanks for joining in with our Vintage Rubber Stamping theme this fortnight.

    Maria x
    CRC DT

  3. This is gorgeous sweetie. Very pretty. I spotted you over on MIM and came for a closer look and I am so glad that I did.

    Hugs
    Cathy
    xxxxx

Leave a Reply

