Incy Wincy – Read All About It

This week’s theme over at Incy Wincy Designs is “Read All About It”.  What ever you make has to have something to do with reading…that can be a theme that matches a book, a book mark…what ever.  We are being sponsored by Bugaboo.

I chose to use this fun little vampire image since I’ve been reading all sorts of different vampire series lately.  After reading all of the first in the series, I just finished the long awaited final Charlaine Harris book of the Sookie Stackhouse series (aka: True Blood – even though it has nothing to do with the tv show…ugh! don’t even get me started!!).  I have read up to the most recent book in J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood Series – AWESOME!!  I’ve read the first three books of the Immortals After Dark series by Kresley Cole.  I enjoyed the Undead series by MaryJanice Davidson until the second to the last book and just can’t do it anymore…made me too mad.  I’ve read all of the Night Huntress, Night Prince and Night Huntress World series by Jeaniene Frost – AWESOME!!  All of Molly Harper’s Half-Moon Hollow books.  I’ve read all of the Chloe Neill Chicagoland Vampires Series.  I fell in love with all the guys from Linsay Sands Argeneau and Rogue Hunter Series…well, you get the picture.   If you have any others to suggest, let me know!

Now are you wondering how I find time to make so many cards if I read this many books?  AUDIBLE!!  I LISTEN TO THEM WHILE I MAKE CARDS!!  🙂  teehee  I have “read” all of these and so many more (yes, I’ve done the whole E.L. James Fifty Shades books and all (even the new one) the Sylvia Day Crossfire Series (even better than 50 Shades and not as full of the “Oh My” sex scenes).

Okay, now about my card.  LOL  Not that many of you will even read half of this post.  haha  I made this fun little vampire birthday card using some Halloween Papers, a fence die, some funky ribbon I found at a garage sale (it is made from the same stuff at the curling ribbon is), some fun animal print gems, some pearls, and a sentiment I created.

DSCF5134

Fun huh?  If he were blonde he could’ve been Eric on Halloween Night trying to portray his hero “Dracula” (who by the way is in the ever so awesome Night Huntress series – and is my favorite character because he is so funny…in a dry sort of way).  LOL

Thanks for looking!

Gingerloft Challenge (3 entries per person)- Trees

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Happy Birthday

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – birthday

Tuesday Throwdown – Anything Goes

Nutcrafters (one entery per challenge) – One For The Boys

Delightful Challenges– glitter, bling and sparkly things

6 comments on “Incy Wincy – Read All About It

  1. Super spooky card.The little vampire is so cute and love the wording.Pretty sparkly tree and I’ve never seen animal print gems before!Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week 😀
    Lisa x

  2. This is such a cute theme for a birthday card and sure to be a hit with all vampire lovers. Great tree and fence. Love the pops of orange and that cute Dracula. Thanks for joining our Happy Birthday challenge at Craft Your Passion. I hope we see you again soon. Until then, Happy Listening 🙂

  3. Fabulous tree – and yes I did read all the blog! Can’t say I am into Vampire books but I do Fantasy Fiction – not thought about hearing rather than reading them; good idea! Might investigate that one! Your card is fabulous and even Dracula would be impressed. Thanks for sharing at Gingerloft!

Leave a Reply

