Complex and Fruity

Okay, this is the first chance I’ve had to play with this fun image from QKR called ‘Male Stripper‘.  Their challenge this week is fruity fun so I put an apple sticker in his hand, added the matching apple basket and another apple just because.  I added some raffia to the basket.  I used a bunch of paper scraps, dies I’ve cut and never used for some reason or another.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.

DSCF5193

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Craft Your Passion Challenges – Happy Birthday

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – birthday

QKR Stampede (enter up to 3 times) – fruity fun

8 comments on “Complex and Fruity

  1. This card is hilarious! The image is wonderful and the sentiment makes me laugh. Great pairing. Love the layers on the background and the awesome use of the apple stickers. So fun. Thanks for joining our Happy Birthday challenge at Craft Your Passion this week. I hope we see you again soon.

  2. Karen, I hate to say it, but I was considering this image from QKR….we must think alike or we have too many “old lady friends” to send birthday cards to hehe. Your card is adorable. Saw this on MIM.

Leave a Reply

