Incy Wincy Make A Gate Fold

This week over at Incy Wincy Designs Challenge blog the challenge is to make a gate fold card.  We are being sponsored by two great companies.  Lacy Sunshine and Redonkadoodles.  For this card I used an image from Redonkadoodles called Giddy Up Cowboy.  When I saw this image the first thing to come to my mind was the country song “Save A Horse Ride A Cowboy”, but I didn’t have a sentiment that said that…so I made one!  LOL  Then Nikki said something about making one that actually said the opposite…so I made two sentiments.  Of course I will share them both with you!  I used a button that fell off a pair of jeans and some burlap.  Pretty simply decorated, huh?

DSCF5206

DSCF5207

Here are the sentiments (just click to make them full sized and right click and select save as):

Karen's Save A Cowboy

Karen's Save A Horse

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays (must always add a sentiment) 1 entry per person – Child’s Play

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – Funny

613 Avenue Create (UP TO 3 ENTRIES)– Anything Goes/Optional Twist Use a Sentiment

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner (only 2 entries) – anything goes w/music (based on the song Save a horse ride a cowboy)

Inky Impressions Challenges– buttons

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – layer it up

Cute Card Thursday – Anything Goes

Totally Papercrafts (enter a total of 3 times) – Inspired By A Song (save a horse ride a cowboy)

2 sisters callenge – anything goes

10 comments on “Incy Wincy Make A Gate Fold

  1. This is so cute Karen. I had a good laugh on this one. Great card! Thanks for the sentiments.

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful creation with us at Tammy’s Scrapin Corner. I would love to have you join me for a chance to win FREE candy on my blog. Have a wonderful week! Hope to see you again next week. Hugs, Gloria DT

    http://purpleglocreations.blogspot.com

  2. This is so cute! I love the faces on the horse and cowboy! They are too funny! Amazing job! Thanks for playing in the Oozak Challenge!

    -Samantha

Leave a Reply

