OSAAT – Christmas

This week at One Stitch At A Time the challenge is ‘Make 1 for Christmas’.  I used a sweet image from Beary Dust called Angel Bear.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC. I added a bunch of papers from a Graphic 45 paper pack called Christmas Past.  I used some fun dies, lace, a small doily, roses, ribbon and gems.  The image was colored using chalk.  I colored the halo with glitter gel pen then covered it with Glossy Accents.

This is my last post for the OSAAT Design Team.  I have been slowly slimming down the number of teams I’m on so that I can focus more on other things.  This one was a hard choice to make.  I love the OSAAT team, I love the flexibility the team offers and there are a lot of cute images to choose from.  But, something had to give…I am so greatful for the opportunity I’ve had to be on this team!

DSCF5218

Thanks for looking!

Robyn’s Fetish Challenge Blog (UP TO 3 ENTRIES) – Add some leaves

Christmas Card Challenge (anything goes – all challenges are optional) – optional challenge – use something new

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes w/die cuts/punches

Glitter n Sparkle  (up to 3 entries)anything goes

The Crazy Challenge (only four entries) –  Animals

Paper Crafting Journey–  anything goes

Little Red Wagon – Polka Dots

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Any Sentiment

Inky Impressions Challenges– Animals

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – lovely lace

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Nutcrafters (one entery per challenge) – SPOTS AND/OR STRIPES

Cute Card Thursday – Things With Wings

Paper Crafting Journey (no more than 3 entries)– Anything Goes

Christmas Cards All Year ‘Round (MONTHLY)– Christmas Fairies W/a little sparkle

18 comments on “OSAAT – Christmas

  1. You have made a lovely card here. Thank you for taking part in the Aud Sentiments Challenge this fortnight and I wish you the best of luck in the draw. Best wishes, Kym (Aud Sentiments Design Team Member) xxx

  2. Thanks for sharing your lovely Christmas card for CCAYR ‘Christmas fairy with sparkle’ challenge – hope to see you again soon, Hazel, CCAYR design team – thanks also for entering this for my CHNC challenges x

  3. What a lovely card, beautifully done and love the die leaves you’ve used fits perfectly with our challenge. Thanks for joining us over at Robyn’s Fetish Challenge Blog ~ Denise DT ~

  4. I really like the layout you chose for this card – and the lace is a really nice detail! Thanks for sharing your fun project in the “Any Sentiment” Challenge at Aud Sentiments.
    ~ginny
    Aud Sentiments Design Team
    RubberMAD at GettyCollection.com

  5. This is AMAZING, Karen. So many gorgeous elements and such an amazing and powerful sentiment. I just want to thank you SO MUCH for sharing your talents by playing along in our challenges. Your art is such a blessing to me, and I really hope you’re having a blessed week!
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

  6. Karen, we will miss you! Come back often and play with us. Your card is so pretty and I love the flowers and sentiment.

    TTFN,

    CraftyGirl
    Your Sister OSAAT DT
    craftygirlcardsandcrafts.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

