Happy Belated Birthday

I honestly think this has to be my favorite image from Bugaboo.  I’ve had her for a while now and she is the one all my friends go crazy for.  LOL  I used papers from Scrapbooks Gone Digtial.  The sentiment came with the image.  I added some pearls and a bow.  I added some glossy accents over her glasses and some crystal stickles on her star wand.  I used the sketch from Sweet Sketch Wednesday.

DSCF5325

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Craft Your Passion Challenges – fairies

Creative Card Crew – Things w/wings

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Any Sentiment

Sweet Sketch Wednesday – Sketch (Don’t change it)

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – roll ‘em – use random.org to chose 3 of the following 1. 4 layers, 2. Border, 3. Die or punch, 4. Kraft paper, 5. Dry embossing, 6. Item of your choice, 7. Markers only to color, 8. Paper piercing, 9. 3 different patterned papears, 10. Brads, buttons or bling.

Crafty Ribbons Challenge (up to 5 entries) – anything w/ribbon goes

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person – anything goes

14 comments on “Happy Belated Birthday

  1. Oh that Stella is at it again!!! Absolutely fabulous. What great papers too, perfect for a birthday. Thanks for joining us at Sweet Sketch Wednesday.

    Linda

  2. Hi Karen your card really puts a smile on my face, I do love Stella a woman with a real attitude. She really gives me a laugh. Wonderful colours, design papers and added embellishments. Great card thanks so much for sharing it with us over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday and good luck.
    Hugs
    Kathie SSW-DT

  3. It’s hard to resist smartie pants Stella! Love your card, and fun sketch. The crystal effects and stickles really add the perfect finishing touch! Thanks for joining us at Bugaboo’s Catch The Bug challenge!

  4. This is one of my favourite images and sentiments from Bugaboo as well. It makes me laugh every time…mainly because she’s a regular visitor at my house. I like the way you have spotlighted her with the circle behind. She shows up wonderfully against the pretty paper. Love the crisscrossed contrasting lines, too. Thanks for joining our Do You Believe in Fairies challenge at Craft Your Passion. I hope we see you again soon. Thanks also for the laugh. I needed that!

Leave a Reply

