Falalala Freaky Christmas

I’ve been starting my Christmas cards…some say I’m starting early, others say they make them all year long.  I say – meh, what ever…I never seem to get them in the mail anyway so what diff does it make?  LOL  I just seem to hang them in my cubicle at work and let others ooooh and ahhh and ick (in this one’s case) over them.  LOL  Then just before Chrstmas, I will give all my co-workers one…makes me seem like I’m nice or something…teehee

For this creepmas creation I used the Rick St. Dennis image called 2012 Fah Lah La this carolers.  Aren’t they great?  🙂  For texture and fluff I added some green burlap, glitter tulle, rosette ribbon, musical note dies, a christmas tree die, three gems and three spots of Liquid Pearls.  I created and will share my sentiment.  I colored the monsters using chalk and pencil.

DSCF5380

Karen's Falalala

Makes ya smile huh?  haha

Thanks for looking!

Pile It On – Cool or warm colors

Glitter n Sparkle  (up to 3 entries)for a guy

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Haunted Design House – who are you supposed to be?

Clear It Out Challenge blog (enter up to 3 times) – Theme: boys/men  Stash:  punches/diecuts

Christmas Card Challenge (anything goes – all challenges are optional) – optional challenge

Crafting For All Seasons – Make It Funny

Delicious Doodles (one entry per person) – gems and bling

Sparkles Christmas (up to 3 entries)– non traditional colors

Christmas Cards All Year ‘Round (MONTHLY)– Christmas Fairies w/a little sparkle

16 comments on “Falalala Freaky Christmas

  1. !WOW! So beautiful is your entry thank you for sharing this in our challenge at Sparkles Christmas Challenge good luck and hope to see you again next time Dt Member Sandra H xx

  2. long tall skinny I bet that’s you. Fab card Karen and the pink tummies look like they’ve had too much candy already. Thank you for sharing your art with us at HDH

  3. Quite an unusual image for Christmas, right? Great card!
    Thanks for joining us at Christmas Card Challenges this week!
    Monica – CCC DT

  4. Bwaahahahaha !! I nearly spat my coffee !!! My first thought was ‘why is a Crimbo card in this week’s HDH’ and then I saw who the Carolers actually were. LARF or wot !!!! EXCELLENT.. thank you for my daily laugh and for playing along with us at HAUNTED DESIGN HOUSE 😀

    IKE xxx

Leave a Reply

