Sympathy

I’m not sure how well this turned out.  I like it, but does it ‘work’?  I realized Thursday that I do not have any sympathy cards anywhere…So, now i need to make some in order to have them at work when somethings bad happens in a co-worker’s life.  So I made this one.  There are no stamps, I added a sentiment that I created and used some dies.  The DP is from Create With TLC.  I scored the lower level and 3D’d it.  At the last minute I decided to add some string pearls and a bow.  This is very CAS for me!!

DSCF5395

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Craft Your Passion Challenges – No Colored Images

Tuesday Throwdown – CAS

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

2 sisters callenge – anything goes

11 comments on “Sympathy

  1. Nice arrangement on your symphaty card..love the soft color on your card…beautifully done

    I see you card on Make it Monday…if you like to see my card is # 195, thanks before, big hugs, Monika

  2. This card has such a lovely, delicate feel to it. Love the pearls you’ve added to make the snowy hills, and the DP you’ve used for the sky is lovely! I’m visiting from MIM.

  3. This is really pretty, Karen. I hope this sympathy card will be a blessing and comfort to its recipient(s). Thanks SO MUCH for sharing it with us. Your cards are always such a blessing and I thank you for sharing with us.
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

  4. Lovely job on your Sympathy card. Love all of the white, and the pearls are such a pretty detail. Thanks so much for joining us for this week’s Tuesday Throwdown Challenge! hugs, Kimberly

Leave a Reply

