Retail Therapy

Yesterday was my payday…and now my check is gone after doing a “little” Retail Therapy…I spent hours at the mall both alone; then went back with a good friend who liked one of my new outfits so much she had to have it too! LOL So, I got home and looked at my bank balance…I suck at keeping a check book!! I have two weeks until pay day and I’m already broke! This story is what inspired this creation.

Rick St. Dennis has this fun sheet of shoppers called ‘Mall Girls‘ in his new Zibbit store!  Oh, you must go check out his new shop there – he is bringing back some wonderful work from the past and new stuff from the present!!  As an added surprise…Rick has given me a code for you to use – if you’d like this sheet and want to save a buck (and hey, a dollar is a dollar…something I’m short on after my 10 hour shopping spree yesterday) use the code VXV9W1 at check out!!  🙂  Awesome huh?  Thank you Mr. St. Dennis!!

The Retail Therapy sentiment (I added ‘the only thing wrong with’ and ‘is balancing the check book afterwards’) and the Sale with the hand come from the Create With TLC Set called Retail Therapy.  These two sets go perfectly together!!

I added some animal print papers (from a Safari paper pack by The Paper Studio) to match the little touch of animal print on her dress.  The purse charm, lipstick charm and the comb charm all come from a bracelet I got on sale at Clair’s last year.  I added some burlap and some glitter tulle for some added texture.

Here is girl #4 from the sheet

DSCF5447

***A tip for buying sheets – when you crop them so you can use them individually use a paint program to get rid of what is left over from the images next to it…this will make it so you can save them all as individual images.

Now, here is my card

DSCF5446

I hope I have inspired you to go get these two wonderful sets for yourself!  Especially if you are a shop-a-holic like myself!  LOL

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Craft Your Passion Challenges (up to 3 entries) – heavy metal (use metal)

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner (only 2 entries) – INSPIRED BY A SONG – I love Shopping – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rpFH9ebQvFo

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) – anything goes

The Paper Shelter (enter up to 3 times, one must use a TPS image) – charms

Simon Says stamp Challenges (up to 5 entries) – we’re going spotty

Sisterhood Of Crafters (no more than 3 entries) – anything goes

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – 3 or more layers

Delicious Doodles (one entry per person) – golden brown

Totally Papercrafts (enter a total of 3 times) – 1 Image, 2 Papers, 3 Embellishments

A Gem of A Challenge – recipe – 3 DP’s, 2 types of embellishments (charms & flowers), 1 image

2 sisters callenge – Anything Goes

13 comments on “Retail Therapy

  1. That is such a fun image, great card and super sentiment, thanks for joining us at Crafty Sentiments and Divas by Design this week. Jac x

Leave a Reply

