Thinking Thanksgiving Already?

So I was talking to a couple of ladies at work yesterday about cards (gasp!  go figure) and holidays…One was saying something about how early Christmas decor comes up and no one ever really thinks about Thanksgiving…She told me I should make some Thanksgiving cards.  I said “Who sends Thanksgiving cards?”  She says “If they are your’s, I would”.  LOL  So, I made two last night…I will bring them to work with me on Monday and give her one for the sweet comment!  🙂

I will post these in two separate posts (for challenges sake)

This first one I made is using a freebie from The Graphics Fairy HERE.  I used some dies, a punch, some gesm, some chipboard leaves, some packaged leaves, burlap, tulle, ribbon, cheesecloth, buttons, flowers…it is a busy one…but seems like most of my cards are busy…LOL

DSCF5488

Thanks for looking!  Be sure to check out my next post too…to see my other Thanksgiving card.

OOZAK (enter up to 3 times) – Anything Goes

Dream Valley Challenges – buttons

Lacy Sunshine Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries) – fall colors

Scribble & Scrap Blog & Challenge – Always anything goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – Earth Tones

Ribbon Carousel –   fall and/or Halloween

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – anything goes

Little Red Wagon – Thanksgiving

Inky Impressions Challenges– Fall/Autumn

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – autumn colors

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Rhedd & Rosie’s Challenge Blog (no more than 3 entries)– shades of autumn

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – photo inspiration

4 Crafty Chicks – layers

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges (Up to 3 entries) – Aututmn NOT Halloween

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) –  ribbons and bows

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person – bingo

 

22 comments on “Thinking Thanksgiving Already?

  1. Hi Karen! Fancy meeting you here. This is a fantastic Thanksgiving card. I love the vintage feel to it. Thanks for joining us at Lacy Sunshine. Good luck and I hope we see you again.

  2. Such a wonderful card, and thank you I have now signed up for emails from GraphicFairy, fabulous site :-). Love the colours of your card and all the elements you have used to create it.

    Thank you so much for coming over and joining in with our 17th Challenge at Rhedd and Rosies Challenge Blog.

    Great Big Huge Hugs

    Becca xxx (DT Member)

  3. Another gorgeous card Karen. Love the vintage image…so cute. And the colours and layout are just beautiful.

    Thank you for joining us over at the Scribble and Scrap Challenge. Good luck.
    xx

  4. A wonderful card and such a delightful vintage image. The colours and textures you’ve used are fabulous.

    Thank you for joining in with the Scribble & Scrap challenge and good luck x

Leave a Reply

