The Golfer’s Diet

Today’s freebie over at Create With TLC is this fun Golfer’s sentiment.  I simply HAD to make something with it…I had to go searching through all of my images to see if I could find a golfer image…I finally found one in my Free Vintage Digital Stamps images along with the Digi papers.  I added some fun burlap as “grass” and a pearl topped stick pin to use as the “golf ball”…I used the sketch that started today over at Sunday Sketch & Stamp.  I know lace is normally ‘girly’, but I think it actually works for this ‘guy’ card.  What do you think?

DSCF5492

DSCF5493

Thanks for looking!

Sunday Sketch & Stamp– Sketch

613 Avenue Create (UP TO 3 ENTRIES)– anything goes

Scribble & Scrap Blog & Challenge – Always anything goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – anything goes

The Paper Shelter (enter up to 3 times, one must use a TPS image) – Use only 2 colors

11 comments on “The Golfer’s Diet

  1. I popped over from Cindy’s blog, which I found because she asked to showcase my card too. Your card is very retro and amusing, the lace works I think. You could enter the Quirky Crafts challenge, we allow backdating of 10 days.

    Cazzy x

  2. I love this card. It is such a perfect male card. May I post a link to your card on my Manly Monday blog post? It’s a post where I showcase masculine cards for my readers. LMK-Let me know. My email is grohcm at gmail dot com. Send a link with an email so I can find your card again.
    Thanks
    Cindy

  3. Karen I just love how you used the pin as the golf ball that is soooooo clever! I sent my daughter an email this am to tell her about this sentiment because I thought it was so clever and her boyfriend is a big golfer. Your card is just wonderful.

Leave a Reply

