More spooky fun

I’m home from work sick today…But, I don’t have time to be sick…it is what we in theater call ‘hell week’…The show I’m performing in opens in just THREE more days!!!  I simply CAN NOT be sick!!  Also, tomorrow is my birthday!  Who wants to be sick on their birthday?  NOT ME!!  Okay, enough complaining…Let me introduce you to the Queen of Skulls

DSCF5506

For this card I pretty much stuck with black and white with a touch of red…her dress also has a touch of blue…  I added some lace, burlap, ribbon, cheese cloth, glitter tulle, rick rack, string pearls, a gem tree, die cut flourishes, some roses, two stick pins I made, and a skull button/earring a friend of mine made (you can find some in her etsy shop here).  The image is of course from Rick St. Dennis.  This was so fun to make!

DSCF5507

a picture with my two stick pins:

DSCF5509

A picture of my friend Jen’s Button/earring:

DSCF5504

Fun fun fun!!  Needed something fun while I’m sick! LOL

Thanks for looking!

Dream Valley Challenges – Halloween

Glitter n Sparkle  (up to 3 entries)Halloween

613 Avenue Create (UP TO 3 ENTRIES)– anything goes

Pile It On – Halloween/Day of the Dead/Cute and Creepy

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – lets get spooky

The Pink Elephant – trick or treat

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner (only 2 entries) – Spooky

Haunted Design House – zombies and creeps

Top Tip Tuesday – (enter up to 3 times) Leave a Tip – Black, Whate w/a splash of color

Ribbon Carousel –   fall and/or Halloween

Paper Crafting Journey – Use Halloween Colors

Crafty Sentiments Designs Challenge blog (1 entry per person) –BINGO (red, lace, flowers)

Tuesday Throwdown – Creepy Crawlies

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog–  button it up

A Gem of A Challenge – Spooky

Catch the Bug Challenge Blog (Bugaboo Stamps) 3 entries per person – bingo (2 DP’s, ribbon, black)

Great Impressions (up to 3 entries per month) – a button and a bow

30 comments on “More spooky fun

  1. Great design, Karen! Love the composition, textures, depth….well, l love everything! Very nicely executed! Thanks for dropping this off by our house here at 613 Avenue Create! Feel better soon!
    Hugz,
    Chana, Owner

  2. A very scary Halloween card indeed lol. Love the embellies you used as well. 🙂 Thanks for joining us at Top Tip Tuesday!

  3. Super creation. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely creation with us at Paper Crafting Journey.

    Hugs
    Cathy DT Member
    xxxxxx

  4. Fabulous card and super embellishments on there. FAB.
    Sorry you are unwell – I hope that clears up soon. Have a great Birthday. 🙂
    Thank you for joining us over at HAUNTED DESIGN HOUSE 🙂

    IKE xx

  5. Karen, your card is gorgeous. Hope you feel better. My husband conducted musicals so I know how it is so I will say prayers for you because it is intense. Best wishes.

  6. Because of your cool card I already bought this digi, but wish I had your cool stick pins. Sorry you’re sick, so get well fast, good luck on the play, and, last but not least, happy birthday.

Leave a Reply

