Sassy Boo!

This has been a very rough week for me…I’ve been sick with this head/chest cold that has been going around here, it has been what we in theater call ‘hell week’, the show I’m in opened last night, and I have not been able to get much sleep.  My birthday was Wednesday and I didn’t get to do anything for it because of rehearsals…  Last night before she show opened one of the other actors in the show brought me a birthday present – she made me this awesome blankie with skulls on one side and soft comfy fleece on the other!  I love it and it meant so much to me that she made it especially for me…she knows I love skulls!!!  🙂  So, this is actually my thank you card for her…one of the many characters she plays in our show is ‘an old woman with a shaking head’ (from Robber Bride Groom).  This Sassy Studio Designs image sort of reminded me of her character.  The papers are all from Create With TLC (except for the purple bat paper…it was from some scraps I had laying around).  I added a cute owl charm, some roses, a flourish die, some black gems, and some glitter tulle.  I used this week’s sketch from Bearly-Mine Challenges.

Today starts the new release blog hop over at Sassy Studio Designs.  Besides the hop they are also doing  a BINGO challenge.  I went with (Hallowen Sentiment, Free Space, Glitter, orange, and bat)

DSCF5510

Thanks for looking!

Dream Valley Challenges – Halloween

Pile It On – Halloween/Day of the Dead/Cute and Creepy

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – lets get spooky

The Pink Elephant – trick or treat

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – Halloween Colors

Clear It Out Challenge blog (enter up to 3 times) – Theme: Halloween  Stash: anything orange

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) – SKETCH

Paper Crafting Journey – Use Halloween Colors

Crafting For All Seasons – Too Cute To Spook

Inky Impressions Challenges– Halloween OR Black & Orange

Sisterhood Of Crafters (no more than 3 entries) – trick or treat

Divas By Design (only 2 entries) – spooked

Scrapper’s Delights Challenge Blog (up to 2 entries) – Halloween

Cute Card Thursday – spooktacular

Allsorts Challenge Blog (max of 3 entries) –  TREEmendous

2 sisters callenge – CUTE N SPOOKY

13 comments on “Sassy Boo!

  1. Happy Belated B-day, Karen! I did not know that you acted! Hope all went well and you are feeling better! What a fun card! I am sure she will love it! Thanky ou for joining us in this challenge! HUGS

    Kim
    SSD DT

  2. Very pretty card! Love all the detail and that owl charm- wow! Happy Belated Birthday! You have a great birthday — Oct. 23 is my birthday too! Very nice of your fellow castmate to make you a gift too! Thanks for playing with us at The Pink Elephant this week!

  3. A great card Karen and love your trees in the background. A very belated happy birthday to you and hope the shows go well. Thank you for joining our challenge at Allsorts this week and hope your feeling better soon
    x catherine

Leave a Reply

