Glamour Every Day

Here is another of the BURLESQUE ELPHANTS by Rick StDennis and using another sentiment from the set that was created by Create With TLC‘s Paulette specifically for these sweeties!

I went with red and black because as I was sort of picking up my craft room last night I came across red and black feathers.  I followed the sketch from this week’s Sweet Sketch Wednesday challenge.  I used some papers I found in my scrap drawer and added carnations and roses.

DSCF5594

DSCF5591aLove her!!  Love the Sentiment!!  Here is what the sentiment set looks like

Thanks for looking!!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

The Paper Shelter (enter up to 3 times, one must use a TPS image) – For Someone Special

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Feminine

Crafting For All Seasons – stitching – real or faux

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – anything goes (happy birthday Fab ‘n’ Funky)

Chocolate, Coffee & Cards Challenges (Up to 3 entries) – monochromatic

Sweet Sketch Wednesday – Sketch (Don’t change it)

15 comments on “Glamour Every Day

  1. Oh Karen your card is wonderful and it’s put a smile on my face for the rest of the day just perfect. I do live this image and your your lovely colours and amazing embellishments. Great card and thanks so much for joining us this week over at Sweet Sketch Wednesday and good luck.
    Hugs
    Kathie SSW-DT

  2. Very glamorous card, great colours too! Thank you for playing along with our Anything Goes challenge @ Fab ‘n Funky and celebrating our 4th birthday with us 🙂

  3. I don’t think I’ve ever seen a showgirl elephant before! LOL Great color choices and I really like the addition of the flowers. Thanks for sharing with us at Word Art Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

