An Out Of Money Experience

Oh boy…I am most certainly having an out of money experience…I just took my van in because it didn’t pass emissions testing since my check engine light is on…My van isn’t too old, it is a 2005 Honda Odyssey, so really not too old at all, but I guess it is going to start nickle and dime-ing me to death!!  Or $10 and $100 dollar-ing me to death…it is going to cost over $600 to get the darned thing fixed!!  There goes Christmas!  😦  So, to all of my friends, family and close acquaintances…Here is your Gift, from you to me…  “Sorry about your gift…I was having an “OUT OF MONEY” experience”!!   Ugh!  This adorable little image is the $2 image this week at Lacy Sunshine.  Isn’t she cute?  The sentiment is one I received from the current Create With TLC Club Sends.  So it isn’t in the store yet…and may not ever be – so here is a BIG reason to join the clubs when they come around each month!!  🙂  I used this week’s sketch from Christmas Challenges with sketches.  I also added some fun gems, pearls, snowflakes, flowers, ribbon and glossy accents.  Super fun with such a sweet image!  🙂

DSCF5600 DSCF5601Thanks for looking!

Christmas Card Challenge (anything goes – all challenges are optional) – optional challenge

Lacy Sunshine Challenge Blog (up to 3 entries) – bling

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Ribbon Carousel –   Hollidays and celebrations

Creative Card Crew – pearls

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – get Krafty (the kraft cardstock is the (main card piece))

ABC Christmas– W – IS FOR Winter Wishes

Christmas Challenges (with sketches & a twist) (one entry per challenge don’t post the sketch on blog) –

Fab ‘n’ Funky Challenges – anything goes (happy birthday Fab ‘n’ Funky)

Sassy Studio Designs – Not your typical Christmas (no red & green)

4 Crafty Chicks – snowflakes

Winter Wonderland– Fairies or Angels

2 sisters callenge – Make a Christmas card using an image that IS NOT a Christmas image

17 comments on “An Out Of Money Experience

  1. Oh My Goodness she is full of cuteness! I love your colors, layout and the way you added the snowflakes.Thank you so much for sharing your inspiration with us at 4 Crafty Chicks.

  2. Fab card as always.
    About the out of money experience, loving and caring for people is more important than material gifts, so don’t worry, I know how loving and caring you are. Your family and friends are going to be really lucky.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  3. what a fab card ,love the sweet image and pretty colours ,the sentiment made me smile
    thanks for joining us at MIM and good luck
    tracey x

Leave a Reply

