Pink and Blue Winter

One of the ladies in my office said three of her co-workers are headed off to other jobs and so she needed me to make cards that matched their personalities.  This person’s favorite color was pink and she likes to ski.  I looked through all of my images and believe it or not, in the 1000’s of images I have I couldn’t find one that was fitting!  So I found this sweet girl over at The Paper Shelter.  I had to do the same thing with another one too!!  Anyway…I used the set page they already had, with the papers and image all pre-colored and ready to print.  I added a snowman stick pin I made, some roses, a bow, some lace, some gems and some snowflakes.  Nothing like simplicity!  And really how can you lose?  She didn’t want me to add a sentiment, so…that is why there isn’t one.  LOL

DSCF5602

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Clear It Out Challenge blog (enter up to 3 times) – Theme:  anything goes   Stash:  use a snowflake

Deep Ocean Challenge Blog–  favorite color combo

The Paper Shelter (enter up to 3 times, one must use a TPS image) – Christmas

ABC Christmas– W – IS FOR Winter Wishes

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges –  pink & blue

Sassy Studio Designs – Not your typical Christmas (no red & green)

7 comments on “Pink and Blue Winter

  1. This is an awesome card. I think the colored images at The Paper Shelter are awesome and I have the urge to use their pre-colored images all the time. I can’t color nearly as well as they can, and their choices of colors are great…lots of color so I can always find background paper that works from my stash! This card is great and I love your pins. I think it’s great!!! Thanks for joining us at The Paper Shelter challenge this week! –Gail

Leave a Reply

