TCCCB Anything Goes Challenge

This week over at The Crafter’s Cafe Challenge Blog we have three great sponsors!  Digistamps 4 Joy, Meljen’s Designs and The Stamping Chef…  I played with two of the sponsor’s work!  I will do this in two separate posts.  This post is showcasing what I made using some of the Meljen’s images (four images to be precise).   The sentiment is from Create With TLC.

Have you ever heard of the game called Bananagrams?  It is a fun word game, sort of similar to scrabble…sort of.  Well, one of my coworkers had to have this for her friend who is so totally into that game!  Hmm…go figure huh?  LOL

DSCF5813

After I finished I realized I really should have used a lighter shade of yellow for the banana since they are almost white…but other than that, I love how this collage turned out!  Just makes me happy!!  I colored the images using chalk, pencil and ink.

Thanks for looking!

Scribble & Scrap Blog & Challenge – Always anything goes

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Craft Your Passion Challenges (up to 3 entries) – Fancy Borders/Edges

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) –  Anything Goes

Creative Card Crew –ANYTHING GOES

Cute Card Thursday – funny

Meljen’s Designs (using only their images) –  Anything Goes

 

4 comments on “TCCCB Anything Goes Challenge

  1. Great combination of images to create this fun card. I love the doodling and Happy Birthday border…very whimsical and a wonderful complement to the collage. Thanks for joining our Fancy Borders/Edges challenge at Craft your Passion this week. I hope we see you again soon.

  2. Hi Karen, this is a very cute, fun birthday card, it made me smile. Thank you for sharing with us at Make It Monday.

    Rachael 🙂

  3. Hi Karen,

    as much as I love your fourth and fifth card entered in our challenge I am going to have to remove them as we only allow 3 entries each into the Scribble and Scrap Challenge. They are absolutely beautiful as always, though, and we look forward to having you join us for the next challenge.

    Take care
    Lexie
    xx

Leave a Reply

