Lover’s Lane

I won a challenge over at C.R.A.F.T. this week (I’m also a vising GDT w/Rick St. Dennis for this week’s challenge over there).  I had the privileged of picking four Sassy Studio Designs images.  Because I was on the SSD DT for so long I have a whole lot of their images, but there have been some new releases lately – this is one of them.  Queen Of Hearts Sassy is her name.  I added a pre-colored “Northpole” image from Scrappers Delights and layered over it a different sign that I created to suit my needs.  I added some lace, ribbons and pearls plus some fun flowers.  I colored the queen with Promarker (skin tone), chalk (cheek color), Stampin Write Marker (red hearts), gel pen (shoes, earring and crown) and Pearlescent Chalk Pencils (dress & hair).  I added some stickles to her dress fluff (behind her head) and some Glossy Accents to the hearts and her eyes.

DSCF5845

DSCF5844

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Victorine Stamps – 3 layers

Digi Sketch Challenge – Theme:      say it with flowers         Optional Sketch:

Ribbon Carousel –   sending love

Creative Card Crew –ANYTHING GOES

Delightful Challenges-one entry per challenge – Use Patterned Paper

In The Pink (always use more pink than any other color) up to 3 entries – anything pink

4 Crafty Chicks – bows

Sassy Studio Designs – Creative Technique (use a creative technique to show off your image) (CUT OUT)  also entered for the Feb GDT

11 comments on “Lover’s Lane

  1. Great card. Love the flowers and paper. Thanks for joining our Patterned Paper Challenge at Delightful Challenges.

    ~~Chris
    DC-DT

  2. Lovely card! I think the detailing looks great too! Thank you for joining us this week at the Digital Delights Delightful Challenges! I hope you play along with us again soon!

    Jackie, Digital Delights Delightful Challenges DT

  3. Hi… such a fabbie card… love that lady showing her leg! Gorgeous design and perfect colouring..

    Thanks for sharing with us at In The Pink this time… hope to see you here again soon!

    Hugs
    Christine x

Leave a Reply

