You ROCK!

I just got this Stitchy Bear image this morning – 10% off all Stitchy images ends tonight!  I created the inside myself.  I have never done (as far as I can recall…) a JUST black and white card.  Technically, this wouldn’t be JUST black and white, I made the eyes blue…  I had to get this since my daughter’s friend is over in Germany this week with his band (as lead guitarist and singer).  Just made me think of him for some reason.  Here is the card I created.

**TIP**

When making your own background on a monochromatic card – embossing folders are a great way to go – you can use either solid card stock or a patterned designer paper.

Thanks for looking!

One Stitch At A Time –  Use a Digi

Top Tip Tuesday – Make Your Own Backgrounds

Craft-Room Challenge –For A Man

Tuesday Throwdown – THANKS!

Whimsy Stamps – Monochromatic

Scrapbook Sisters –  Anything Goes

Crafting for all Seasons Challenge – Texture

Shelly’s Images – Monochromatic plus add ribbon

2 sisters – Use Ribbon

Our Creative Corner – For a Man

 

14 comments on “You ROCK!

  1. Lovely card, fab tip! Thanks for coming to play with us at Top Tip Tuesday for our Make your Own Backgrounds challenge I hope you can come play again soon you can enter up to 3 times per challenge, hugs Samantha :0) Ps I have candy on my blog too!

  2. Adorable !!!
    Glad to see you enjoyed getting 10 % off your images ;O)
    Thanks for sharing with us at One Stitch At A Time for our ‘Use A Digi’ challenge.
    Good Luck ! Hope to see you back next week :O)
    Choccy xx

Leave a comment