20 Winks…

Mr Rick  St.Dennis has some of the most beautiful images being released lately over on his Zibbit site!!  This is one of them!  She is called 20 Winks.  He also has her listed with a frame around her.  I chose to do the one without the frame so that I could create my own little sunset behind her.  I added ribbon, lace and pearls along with some flowers, butterflies and a doily.  The papers are from two different stack packs – Colorbok’s Darling Jewel and Prima’s Almanac collection.  I colored the image using Prismacolor pencils and Promarker.  I did the ‘sky’ with chalk.

DSCF5937

Thanks for looking!

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Through The Craftroom Door  (2 entries max) –  ANYTHING GOES

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)uplifting

Crafty Ribbons Challenge (up to 5 entries) – ribbon n bows

Moving Along With The Times – fantasy

Winter Wonderland– Fairies

Delicious Doodles (one entry per person) – ribbon and bling

6 comments on “20 Winks…

  1. Hi Karen! What a super pretty card, as your cards always are. Very creative and special. Thanks SO MUCH for stopping on by to share your time and talents with us. I always enjoy your art, and your fellowship.
    God bless you!
    Karen
    Word Art Wednesday

Leave a comment