Freebie Friday and a Happy New Year!

It is almost 2012!  Can you believe it?  It has been a full year for me this year!  My oldest child got married, my middle child turned 18, my baby turned 12 and my grandbaby turned 1!  Wowzers!  This year I became an ordained minister (to perform weddings only) and performed 25 ceremonies.  Crazy huh?  LOL

Today on Paper Craft Planet, Sassy Studio Designs is giving away a great stamp for the New Year celebration.  I made two cards for this – two completely different cards!  Just to show how versatile it is!  I also created a sentiment I will share with you.

to upload the sentiment, left click on it to make it larger, then right click to find the save button.

Here is the second card I created with the same image

The papers used on the first one came from Digi Scrap Kits.  The papers from the second card came from Paper Pad Challenge.

Thanks for looking!

For Fun Challenges (can only be combined with 9 other challenges – maximum of 3 entries)– Show something “NEW” new year, new baby…

Cute Card Thursday – Happy New Year

Sarah Hurley Challenge Blog – coloring – show off your coloring skills

C.R.A.F.T. Challenge (up to 5 entries)- New Years

Alota Rubber Stamps – It’s all about the numbers

Crafter’s Companion Monthly Challenge Blog – New Beginnings

Card Patterns Weekly sketch Blog

16 comments on “Freebie Friday and a Happy New Year!

  1. Love your cards so much… Great job!

    PS: I would be honor if you visit my challenge blog at Digidarla.com and Digidarladesigns.com

    Hugs
    XXXDigidarla.

  2. Great project , thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won or made our Top3.

    Jo and Tigerlover.

  3. I like both! I like how you showed the different ways to use the image. Cute!!

    Thanks for creating a “new event” card at For Fun Challenges. Happy New Year! Hope you will come back and play again when we resume on Jan 11th.

  4. gorgeous cards, fabulous image!
    Many thanks for joining in the last Cute Card Challenge for this year, hope to see you again in 2012!
    Happy New Year, Debxx

  5. Karen, what a momentous year this year has been for! What does 2012 hold for you? Your cards are both lovely. Thanks for joining us at CRAFT challenge this week – good luck and Happy New Year ! Sheryl xx

  6. THANK YOU so much for the Freebie! I saw your creation on the PCP SSD site and I was looking everywhere for your blog or where to find that sentiment and failed. Then tonight, I am on SS, looking at the past day’s creations, and voila, there you are!!! HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Leave a comment