Victorian Christmas

This is the first time I’ve used this Waltzing Mouse image.  I wanted to create a Christmas card that looked more classy/antique/vintage/distressed.  I think I pretty much hit it on the head…  I’m not thrilled with how I did her face, she almost looks clownish…?  The embossed sentiment is from Skipping Stones Design’s Sentiment frames set.  The flourish was cut using a Sizzix Die.  the paper is a digi paper from Bearly Mine Designs.

Thanks for looking!

One Stitch At A Time –  Embossing

Stampin Sisters in Christ – show time (Christmas Time)

Catered Crop – FTR23 recipe

Top Tip Tuesday – Layer It Up

Aud Sentiments Challenge Blog – Winter themed w/any sentiment

Shelly’s Images – Anything Goes

Prairie Fairy Fridays – “wet” embossing

Winter Wonderland – A Vintage Christmas

Totally Paper Crafts – Layer upon Layer

Christmas Cards All Year ‘Round – Use a color considered Halloween Colours plus use a punch or die on your card

I ❤ 2 Stamp – Sketch

14 comments on “Victorian Christmas

  1. Another beautiful card – your friends and family will be receiving some gorgeous cards this holiday season. I’m so glad you shared your creativity with us at Aud Sentiments during our “Winter” challenge! Good Luck!!!

  2. Beautiful card, and lovely huge flower. Thanks for joining our layer challenge at Top Tip Tuesday, please join our trick or treat challenge this week. Annette xx

  3. What a beautiful vitorian feel card, I love the image and your heat embossed sentiment. Thank you for joining us at OSAAT this week. Good luck. HUgs

    NIKKI DT

Leave a comment