October Birthday Flower – Merigold

Here is Renee Merigold Fairy.  She is from Whimsy Stamps (use a button is their challenge this week).  I used Deconstructing Jen’s sketch for her challenge this week.  I added Gems Flowers and Glitter for Crafty Ribbons Bingo challenge.  I used Fall Colors Leaves and bling for Shelly’s Images Tic Tac Toe challenge.  I went and found this image since Sentimental Sundays is wanting us to use our birth flowers plus a sentiment this week.  How sad is it that I didn’t know what my birthday flower was?  I just had a birthday last week!  Stampin sister in Christ wants some fall colors (like crimson, orange and gold).  C.R.A.F.T. Challenge has a similar challenge with colors.  I glittered her wings so that she could be entered into Totally Papercrafts Friday Challenges.  I used some digi designer papers for The Crafter’s Cafe’ challenge (the orange checked and the brown).  I used some scrap ribbon down the middle for the use your trims challenge that Clear It Out is doing.

Thanks for looking!

10 comments on “October Birthday Flower – Merigold

  1. Gorgeous card.
    Thank you for joining us at C.R.A.F.T this week with this wonderful creation.
    Betty x x

    GDT for October at C.R.A.F.T

Leave a comment