Happy 22nd Birthday

My son is going to be 22 March 5th.  Ugh!  Where the heck did the time go?  It seems like just the other day we were tying his pacifier to some balloons and sending it to heaven for the baby angels…now…now he has a baby of his own!  I miss my baby boy so much!  With that being said, I get to go see him next weekend.  I’m so excited!   Happy Birthday Skyler Allen!  You will always be my sunshine!

I told my youngest daughter, the 12 yr old that I needed to make her brother a birthday card.  I asked her if she wanted to draw a picture for me to use for his card.  I told her he liked Anime like she did.  She asked what kind of Anime does he like?  Uhhmm…I think the same kind you do mostly – but make it older and maybe sexy-ish…so, this is “sexy” to a 12 yr old.  I think she is blowing a kiss, or maybe she is waving…I always hate to ask her when I have a question about her drawings – she takes it rather personally when I can’t tell…

As a gift to all of you – She would like to share her art work…  To upload simply left click and then right click select save as.

Thanks for looking!

Card Makin’ Mama’s – Happy Birthday
Hotshot Crafts – One For The Boys
Wags ‘n Whiskers – Male Birthday
Auds Sentiment Challenge – Use a sentiment with Happy in it
Card & Scrap – Buttons
Crafters Companion – Anything Goes
Creative Card Crew – Masculine
Make It Monday– – Anything Goes
Incy Wincy – Birthday
Lollipop Crafts – anything goes
Clear It Out Challenge blog – Birthday Card – Use Up Your Bling!
Fresh Brewed Blog Challenges (enter up to 5 times) – Double It!! Show two of something (2 bunny ears, 2 2’s, 2 rickrack)
Mami Doodles – Use 3 Patterned Papers
2 Sisters Challenge blog – Anything Goes

15 comments on “Happy 22nd Birthday

  1. You have made a lovely card here. Thank you for taking part in the Aud Sentiments Challenge this fortnight and I wish you the best of luck in the draw. Best wishes, Kym (Aud Sentiments Design Team Member) xxx

  2. Wow, your daughter is so talented, and I’m sure that your son will love his special card! Thank you for playing with us at Sundays With Crissy.

  3. I can’t imagine my baby boy turning 22!!!
    I am sure he will enjoy and appreciate this card designed just for him!
    Wishing him and mom a very happy birthday

    Thanks for playing along at Freshly Brewed Challenges!

    Big Smiles
    Heather D.

Leave a comment