You’re On My Mind

This week’s Whoopsi Daisy challenge is “Shape It”.  I used a sweet digital image from the new sheet Set #344 .  I love her!!  The “Just A Note” sentiment is from a rubber stamp set by Skipping Stones Designs.  The “You’re On My Mind” sentiment is a digital image from Create With TLC.   All of the Octagon shapes were cut using my Quickutz Lifestyle Crafts Nesting Octagon set.  The rectangle shapes were cut using my Spellbinders Netabilities Classic Scalloped Rectangles Small set.  I added three carnations, a stick pin that I made, and a pretty blue bow.  I did something I’ve never done before…I used this little sewing machine to stitch on my card…I think I’ve only stitched on a card once before, but I used my expensive sewing machine.  The designer papers are from Close To My Heart.

Thanks for looking!

Hooked On Craft Challenges – Flowers

Ladybug Crafts Ink TLT Challenge Blog – Anything But Square

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – ANYTHING GOES

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Flowers

C.R.A.F.T. Challenge (up to 5 entries)- Easel Card

Moving Along With The Times – Keep it real! (no fantasy figures)

Alota Rubber Stamps – Tick Tac Toe (ribbon, flowers, gems)

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes and Travel Stories

Sentimental Sundays –Whimsical (plus a sentiment)

Stampin Sisters In Christ – build up your card by adding layers, stacking floers, etc…

15 comments on “You’re On My Mind

  1. Oh wow, Karen this card is just fantastic, your sewing really completes the card.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. Great project, thank you for joining us at CRAFT Challenge this week and good luck! Don’t forget to check back with us again on Thursday for our new challenge and to check if you have won or made our Top3.

Leave a comment