Birthday Blog Hop for Gingerloft’s Tami

Hello!  Welcome to our Gingerloft Creator’s birthday celebration!  To celebrate our founder and creator of all of these Fun Gingerloft images we are having a birthday blog hop!  We will all be using the same image, Birthday Turtles so that you can see just how versatile Tami’s images can be!  You should have come here from Joann’s blog.  She is our very talented guest for this hop!  If you did not arrive here from her blog, please start at the main challenge blog and go from there.   We will each get to pick a winner from the comments on each of our blogs.  That will mean we will have TEN winners!  Cool huh?  Now, let’s get started!
For my card I  decided to use the sketch from this week’s Stampin’ For The Weekend challenge.  I decided to make it a slide out card, so I have a tag, but you can see it through the clear window on the top layer.  The sentiment is from Create With TLC.  I added the googly eyes on the turtles since I just couldn’t help myself – I love the googly eyes soooo much! LOL  I made some long stick pins so that they would take up a good majority of the top layer.  I cut the leaves using my Sizzix Branch w/Leaves die.  The black swirly gems were from one bigger gem flourish.  All of the papers were from Close To My Heart.
Now be sure to head on over to the birthday girl’s blog our guest of honor’s – Tami –  to see what she has created using her own art work; but don’t forget to leave me some love!  Who knows?  Maybe your comment will be the winning one!
Thanks for looking!
This card will be entered into the following challenges:

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Digital Tuesday Challenge – ‘clearly’ beautiful (use anything clear on your project)

The Paper Shelter – Birthday Cards with Sentiment

Inky Impressions Challenges – Use Lace or Trim

Divas By Design – Lots of PINK!

Crafty Ribbons Challenge – Flowers

Just Inspirational Challenges – PHOTO INSPIRATION

Stempelsonnen Challenge (enter up to 3 times)  – HEAD GEAR

Wags ‘n Whiskers – 1 image – 2 ribbons – 3 designer papers

Craft Your Days Away Challenge – All Creatures Great and Small

Just Keep On Creating – Anything Goes

Joanna Sheen Challenge – Birthday

30 comments on “Birthday Blog Hop for Gingerloft’s Tami

  1. another great creation Karen, I just love turtles and they look fantastic on your card.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creation at Anything goes, Just keep on creating, I hope you will continue to play along. Sorry about the the delay in leaving my comment I have been overseas and then got sick, I will be announcing the winners and will have the next challenge by 01/09 🙂

  2. This is so adorable! I LURVE turtles, and your gorgeous pins!! Absolutely fabulous. Thanks for the tip about sending the link to Paulette…it was awesome to see my card on her blog! =D

  3. What are those turtles doing! how funny!! – love this image and the colours you have used and the lovely details thanks for playing along at inky impressions this week and good luck hugs Judith x

  4. Fab card! The design is great, and the glitter and googly eyes add that special “something extra”. And not to forget those decorative pins – a trademark of yours, I believe 🙂

  5. Wonderful card and so cute. Those flowers are just amazing too. A very pretty creation. Thank you for taking the time to share your creation with us on this great Hop 🙂 xxxx

  6. CUTE CUTE CUTE card!!!
    (I see I am signed in under my DDs account! LOL!!) it is really me Beth!
    Have a GREAT day!!
    {{Hugs}} from another GL DT Teamie!

  7. Love me some turtles! Fantastic card…love those pins! Thank you so much for joining us at MIM this week! Don’t forget to leave a comment on another entry and mention you saw them on MIM for a chance at our second prize! Good luck,
    Rene ;D

Leave a comment