Count Your Blessings

This has to be one of my favorite gospel hymns…

I used this fun Image and sentiment from Create With TLC to help represent the fun and beauty of this song, it also makes for a fun Thanksgiving card! 🙂  This week over at Frosted Designs they are having a fun blog hop, for each stop along the way you will find an item for the “recipe” challenge.  You only need to use six of the twelve.  I used die cuts, stickles, spray mist, fall leaves, gems, flowers, and a pumpkin (she is sitting on it)…so yes, I used seven of the twelve.  I love the ribbon and how well it goes with this image!!  Don’t you?  LOL  The paper came from a box of goodies my mom sent home with me from Oregon.  Thank you mom!  You are counted in with my blessings too!

Thanks for looking!

Sentimental Sundays (must always add a sentiment) – Dimensions

Stampin Sisters In Christ – Thankfulness or prayer

The Ribbon Girl Blog– add sparkle

Make It Monday – Always ANYTHING GOES!

Scrappy Frogs Challenge Blog – Give Thanks

Kaboodle Doodles Challenge Blog – Anything Goes

Tammy’s Scrapin Corner(only 2 entries) – Anything Fall

Ribbon Carousel –   Fall

Tuesday Throwdown – Autumn Leaves

Bearly-Mine Challenges –  (2 entries max) –  Anything Goes

Ruby’s Rainbow Challenges – Birds

Word Art Wednesday (up to 5 entries)Inspirational Sentiment

Shelly’s Images Blog (up to 5 entries) – Roll’em (roll at least 3 times) 1. Use flowers  3. Bling  7. Digital Image

Paper Crafting Journey– Anything Goes

Craft Punked (No more than 10 challenges – 2 entries max) – Fall/Thanksgiving

Frosted Designs (1 Entry per Person) – Fall (or what ever) Recipe (use at least six) – embossing, buttons, die cut, stickles or gliter, spray mist, alphabet stickers, fall leaves, stamping, gems, flowers, lace, Pumpkin

Simply Create Too (enter up to 3 times) – Use Your Stash (my roses and ribbon)

QKR Stampede – Turkey

22 comments on “Count Your Blessings

  1. What a great fall card! I can’t believe you were able to get so many of the ingredients on a card! It is just darling and I’m so glad you joined us over at the Frosted Designs blog and joined in on our Blog Hop and challenge!

  2. What a lovely card!! The image is precious. Love how you matted it with the circle and framed it with the flowers. Such a pretty choice of colors too. Thanks for sharing your card with us at Word Art Wednewday. Blessings.

  3. Great job Coloring and love the image.

    Thank you for your entry this week. Remember to be chosen for a prize you must be a follower of the challenge blog. Please come back next week.
    Hugs
    Tammy Ortiz
    Founder of
    Tammy Scrapin Corner

  4. Karen: Your sweet cards impress me more and more each time I visit, Thanks so much for visiting us, and thanks for sharing this adorable harvest card. Your art blesses me each time I visit, and I’m SO grateful for your faithful participation, Karen. Keep crafting anbd creating for the glory of the Lord and please always remember that I am very grateful for you!
    Blessings,
    Karen L
    Word Art Wednesday

Leave a comment